New Music on the Cutting Edge

“an essential source of adventurous new music”
—Alex Ross

The Argento Chamber Ensemble is a virtuoso ensemble dedicated to innovative musical performance and discovery of daring artistic paths. Championing cutting-edge contemporary composers and framing classical repertoire in new contexts, Argento inspires musical inquiry through performance, dialogue, mentorship, and technology.

Spring 2016 Season Concerts - Music of Tristan Murail, Beat Furrer, and More

Argento proudly announces our Spring 2016 season, performing four concerts in four exciting venues, with the music of emerging composers coupled with watershed compositions by game-changing composers Tristan Murail and Beat Furrer.

Murail in New York : Spectralism in America I : The Bronze Age
Sunday, March 13, 4 PM at the Brooklyn Public Library

Composer Portrait : Beat Furrer
Sat, Apr 16, 8 PM at the Fine Arts Center, Boston
Mon, Apr 25, 7 PM at Zankel Hall - Purchase Tickets Online

Murail in New York : Spectralism in America II : Found Objects
Thu, May 19, 7:30 PM at the French Institute : Alliance Française

  Tristan Murail Joshua Fineberg Andrea Vitello Joshua Fineberg Joshua Fineberg Huck Hodge  

Steve Smith—
“positively delectable”